The Truth about Your Favorite Krave

Every bite of Krave cereal is sweet and chocolatey—makes sense considering that the first AND second ingredient of Krave is sugar.

Krave History

Although the United States first tasted Krave in 2012, the concept for this chocolate cereal existed as far back as 1994 in Israel with a breakfast cereal called Kariot. The Hebrew word kariot or כריות translates to pillow or cushion in English.

This chocolate-filled, pillow-shaped cereal made its way into the United Kingdom as Krave and Tresor in France and Germany in 2010 and finally the United States as Krave in 2012.
At the time of this writing, Krave Chocolate and Krave Double Chocolate varieties exist in the United States while Kellogg’s discontinued Krave S’Mores after its release in 2014.

Krave Cereal Nutrition

It’s a good thing that you’re reading about Krave cereal nutrition information. Why? Well, because if you consider yourself health conscious, you may think twice about eating another bowl of Krave.

The first AND second ingredient in Krave is sugar. That means Krave contains more sugar than any other ingredient.

Is Krave Cereal Healthy?

But what does Kellogg’s decide to do to make it appear as if Krave cereal is healthy? They add vitamins and minerals, of course, including reduced iron, zinc oxide, calcium pantothenate, and folic acid.

Nutrition rant aside, Krave is obviously not gluten free, contains genetically modified ingredients, and contains milk and soy.

Have you ever tried a bowl of Krave? I have and I have to admit that it was delicious. However, I limit my intake of Krave to a few bowls per year.